Friday, February 23, 2018
Election Results

Appraiser Publication

upcoming events
Commissioner Meeting
Start Date/Time: Wednesday, October 04, 2017 9:30 AM
End Date/Time: Wednesday, October 04, 2017 9:30 AM
Recurring Event: Recurring Event On the First Wednesday of the month until 11/1/2017 (total 13 events)
Importance: Normal Priority
Commissioner Meeting
Location: County Commissioner Room
Enter event description
Created by Becky Mishler On Tuesday, October 18, 2016 9:12 AM

Welcome to the Clark County website. is the official web site for Clark County, Kansas. The purpose of this web site is to provide the people of Clark County with news and information. On this site you can find information for many departments in the courthouse as well as offsite departments.

Clark County was organized in 1885. It was a part of Ford County previously. The county was named after Charles F. Clarke. Clarke was a sixth Kansas Cavalry captain.

Clark County is located in the southwest portion of Kansas. The County is bordered on the south by the State of Oklahoma; Ford County to the North; Meade County to the West and Comanche County and Kiowa County to the east. There is approximately 960 square miles in Clark County.

The County consists of three active townships: Appleton, Englewood, and Lexington and three inactive townships: Center, Liberty, and Sitka. The County has three third class cities within its boundaries: Ashland, the county seat, Englewood and Minneola.

Clark County has many interesting places to explore. For more Clark County history, visit the Pioneer-Krier Museum.

Click for Ashland, Kansas Forecast