John M. Ketron



Position Sheriff Profile

Sheriff John Ketron, began his service to Clark County in late 1997. He started as a dispatcher and then was promoted to Deputy in 1999 by then Sheriff Brad Harris. He left Clark County briefly and worked as the Undersheriff of Trego County for a year and a half. He returned to Clark County in 2005 to serve as under sheriff for Sheriff Eric S. Bates and remained in that position until he was elected sheriff in 2009. Sheriff Ketron has worked hard along with all of his staff to improve services in Clark County from assisting the State of Kansas with improving the 911 system and taking part in training exercises that have helped shape the Kansas response to foreign animal disease and stop movement program in case there is ever an animal event that affects Kansas.

Clark County Sheriffs Historical Timeline:

1885 - Mike Sughrue

1887 - A. R. Neeley

1889 - Mike Sughrue 1891 - Lot Ravenscraft 1893 - Lot Ravenscraft 1895 - George M. Grimes 1897 - Mike Sughrue 1899 - Mike Sughrue 1901 - George M. Grimes 1903 - George M. Grimes 1905 - H.T. Lostetter 1907 - W.A. Williamson 1909 - W.A. Williamson 1911 - W.B. Rankin 1913 - W.B. Rankin 1915 - Charles Watts 1917 - Charles Watts 1919 - W.B. Rankin 1921 - W.B. Rankin 1923 - George M. Grimes 1925 - Geroge M. Grimes 1927 - Tom Davis 1929 - Tom Davis 1931 - Lon Ford, Earl Martin (appointed) 1935 - Lon Ford, S.C. Shelton (appointed) 1937 - S.C. Shelton 1939 - Owen Marshall

1941 - Owen Marshall 1943 - Lon Ford 1945 - Lon Ford 1947 - Eddie Wibright 1949 - Eddie Wibright 1951 - Aeneas Baker 1953 - Eddie Wibright 1955 - Eddie Wibright 1957 - Donna Wibright 1959 - Eddie Wibright 1961 - Eddie Wibright 1963 - Glenn Booth 1965 - Glenn Booth 1967 - Glenn Booth, A.H. Callison (appointed) 1969 to 1990 - L.D. Messer, Brad Harris (appointed) 1990 to 2005 - Brad Harris 2005 to 2009 - Eric S. Bates 2009 to Present - John M. Ketron

Print